Fitness

I’m Back!

I created this blog quite some time ago and wasn’t quite sure what direction I wanted to take it. I have decided that I am using this blog for my PASSION in life which is a Fit Life – fitness, nutrition, health, healing, personal development, growth, and well being.

I love helping people by providing them with information and tools, motivating them, holding them accountable, and helping them to reach their goals. I love what I do! I cannot imagine doing anything I would enjoy more than helping people to feel better, gain confidence, grow, and reach goals. I coach people in person and online.

I am also passionate about writing. I enjoy freelancing for publications and blogs. I write about fitness and health, of course, but also love  writing about travel, adventure, and equestrian sports. Anyone who knows me well knows that I love horseback riding, road trips, yoga, cooking, and reading.

Feel free to contact me by commenting below, emailing me at CoachSonyaJ@gmail.com or connecting with me on social media. I look forward to talking to you!

5 replies »

  1. Hey, great basis for your blog! Many people would be inclined to read about fitness because it’s something we all struggle with, some more than others. For me, I would love to read tips on how to maintain a high level of fitness without a strict diet (not sure if that’s possible) because I wouldn’t be able to follow one even if I had one 🙂

    • Thank you! I have struggled with it too so I want to share what I have learned and help others with their struggles as well. For about a year I was at a high level of fitness and I was able to eat almost anything I wanted – I seemed to need a lot of protein due to the high amount of calories I had burned and for the development of muscle – so it’s things like this I want to share. I’m not a fan of strict diets at all – but I do believe in moderation, clean eating, and good information. Stay tuned! 🙂

      • That’s good to hear! I do moderate well so I’m happy to hear that diet’s not everything to a fit (but not necessarily healthy) life.

Leave a Reply

